WineAmerica Elects New Board Members


WineAmerica held its latest Board of Directors election in October, and the results were certified on November 13  at the 2018 Fall Board Retreat in Fredericksburg, Texas. WineAmerica is pleased to welcome three new board members: Scott Osborn of Fox Run Vineyards in the Finger Lakes representing New York; Garrett Portra of Carlson Vineyards in Colorado representing the Rocky Mountain region; and Ryan Pennington of Ste. Michelle Wine Estates in an at-large seat. We are excited to have them on the Board and know they will be excellent additions. We also had a change in the leadership of the State and Regional Associations Advisory Council (SRAAC). With the the retirement of Debbie Reynolds of the Texas Wine and Grape Growers Association, we are pleased to welcome Lori Paulsen from the Nebraska Wine and Grape Growers Association to the WineAmerica Board as the new SRAAC Chair. We thank Debbie for her service and wish her well. Josh McDonald of the Washington Wine Institute is the new SRAAC Vice Chair.  Please see below for the current makeup of the WineAmerica Board of Directors:



Mario Mazza, Mazza Vineyards, Pennsylvania

New York

Scott Osborn, Fox Run Vineyards


Rob Ramsey, Stonehaus Winery, Tennessee

Great Lakes

Dana Huber, Huber Vineyards, Indiana


Peter Hofherr, St. James Winery, Missouri

Rocky Mountain

Garrett Portra, Carlson Vineyards, Colorado


Marty Clubb, L’Ecole No. 41, Chair*


Janie Brooks Heuck, Brooks Winery, Vice Chair*


Debra Dommen, Treasury Wine Estates, Secretary/Treasurer*

Katie Jackson, Jackson Family Wines


Jerry Douglas, Biltmore Estate Wine Company, North Carolina

Max McFarland, Mac’s Creek Vineyards and Winery, Nebraska

Eddie O’Keefe, Chateau Grand Traverse, Michigan

Lori Paulsen, Nebraska Wine and Grapegrowers Association, SRAAC Chair*

Ryan Pennington, Ste. Michelle Wine Estates, Washington, Oregon and California

Michael Walker: Constellation Brands, Government Affairs Committee Chair*

Kirk Wiles, Paradise Springs Winery, California and Virginia


*Executive Committee